Event Archive

University Lecture Series
with Terry Evans
7:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 16, 2008 Spooner Hall
Creative Campus
3:30-5:00 p.m. Tuesday, February 5, 2008, Tuesday, February 12, 2008, Tuesday, February 19, 2008, Saturday, January 26, 2008, Tuesday, March 4, 2008, Tuesday, March 11, 2008, Tuesday, March 25, 2008, Tuesday, April 15, 2008, Tuesday, April 22, 2008, Tuesday, April 29, 2008, Tuesday, May 6, 2008, Wednesday, May 14, 2008 Spooner Hall
Workshop
Tuesday, April 15, 2008, Wednesday, April 16, 2008, Thursday, April 17, 2008 Spooner Hall

closed event

Creative Campus
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday, April 12, 2008 Spooner Hall

As part of The Tree of Life project, the discussion sponsored by The Lied Center and project partners: The Commons, The Hall Center for the Humanities, University Dance Company and University Theatre with support from the offices of the Chancellor and Provost, will comprise conversations between faculty from the sciences and the arts. Participants will explore commonalities in their research process and seek to articulate how creativity manifests itself in each diverse disciplinary area. It is intended to serve as an introduction to new avenues for thought and research on our campus and is central to the development of the Creative Campus Project as a whole.

Activity
2:00 p.m. Friday, April 11, 2008 Spooner Hall
Activity
4:00 p.m. Thursday, April 10, 2008 Spooner Hall
University Lecture Series
with Andrew Torrance
7:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 9, 2008 Spooner Hall
Discussion
9:00 a.m. Tuesday, April 8, 2008 Spooner Hall
Lecture
with Tim Flannery
6:30 - 8:00p.m. Monday, April 7, 2008 Kansas Union Ballroom

Pages