Graduate Initatives

In conjunction with the Office of the Provost and the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, The Commons offers several opportunities for graduate students to become involved in the development of programs, share their research, and meet colleagues from across disciplines. As The Commons continues to explore the theme of “The Future University,” it acknowledges that the future of higher education sits with the next generations of leaders. As such, much of the graduate programming is developed by graduate students, who lend important and insightful perspectives to the larger programming at The Commons.

Past Events

Graduate Student Event, Red Hot Research
4:00 pm Friday, March 30, 2018 The Commons
Graduate Student Event
9:30-11:00 am Tuesday, March 6, 2018 The Commons
Graduate Student Event, Red Hot Research
4:00 pm Friday, February 23, 2018 The Commons
Graduate Student Event
9:30-11:00 am Tuesday, February 20, 2018 The Commons
Graduate Student Event
9:30-11:00 am Tuesday, February 6, 2018 The Commons
Graduate Student Event
4:30pm Tuesday, November 28, 2017 | The Commons
Graduate Student Event, Red Hot Research
4:00pm Friday, November 17, 2017 | The Commons
Graduate Student Event
3:00-5:00pm Tuesday, November 14, 2017 | The Commons
Graduate Student Event
9:30-10:30am Tuesday, November 7, 2017 The Commons
Graduate Student Event, The Future University
9:30am-12:00pm Wednesday, March 15, 2017 The Commons
Led by Stony Brook University Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Sacha Kopp

Pages